Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Any experience with this?

1999 Astral 0074, 2001 Proton, 1999 Ebony, 1999 Astral 0163

Any experience with this?

I REALLY want to protect my hood a little better. I'm getting some dings. Has anyone experienced this particular bra? I feel weird about it because there isn't a picture of a VX wearing one....
    http://www.autoanything.com/car-bras...A37A260A1.aspx

I've been running the magnet bra for several years now. I like it mo betta.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Put a smiley after you say that Bub.

Well, I read some threads specifically about the magnet...I'm concerned about leaving it on for an extended period of time, which I will most likely do. I really don't want to harm anything any more than it already is....

Any kind of removable bra has a chance of causing problems with the paint, so you might look into the 3M invisible bras or simply take it somewhere that does wrapping and have them apply one of their thicker materials.

And with a wrap, you might even be able to get something relatively close to the paint color .

Here you go...

Personally I think the air dam/foil is cartoonishly tall. Compare it to the OEM hood bra which I think looks much better:

If you want an OEM bra maybe this one is still for sale? They haven't been available through Isuzu for 6 years or better I believe.

http://www.vehicross.info/forums/showthread.php?t=23478

If you want a traditional bra but can't find an OEM one I'd recommend the magnet bra option. Otherwise you might want to do a clear bra, I actually sold my OEM bra and went to a clear bra instead and I'm very happy. Here are a few pics with the clear bra on the hood, fenders, and headlights (prevents hazing):

IIRC it cost about $230 to do and it looks great almost 2 years later.

2001Proton 1432, ex 2001 Dragon Green Mica 0168 (RIP May 2017)
    I have the magnet one also...actually on my second one.

Wash the VX good before install and give it two or three coats of GOOD wax.