Thread: Backpacking backpack reviews

Backpacking backpack reviews

I am looking to get a new backpack, just wondering what others are using. I have been using a teton 4000 for the last 5 years or so. Good bag, but the stitching is starting to give and it isn't worth repairing. I am looking somewhere in the 65-90L range. That way it can double as a winter pack. I use a Big Agnes Lost Ranger bag with matching pad, coolmax liner. I have a nice Big Agnes Wyoming SL2 Trail tent, so I would like to get a nice bag to go with the nice sleeping bag and tent. I have been looking at Gregory and Deuters, just not sure if they are worth the $$$. My kids have Deuters, they are amazing bags! I just wish they had pockets on the waist belt, I like to keep small stuff in there, GPS, map, etc.
    Let me know what you think, or if you have a bag you want to get rid of, I would be up for that too! I would need a Large size bag.

I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.
    Thomas Jefferson

Ruck sack!
    Billy Oliver
    15xIronman
    My Sponsors:
    Accelerate3Coaching
    TriSports.com (PM me for 1 time use 20% off code)

Um, no thanks. I would prefer something that did not weigh 10lbs by itself and even more when its wet...lol. I would just use my load out bag if I wanted that.

Look at Osprey. Very very light weight but durable. Some models even have a moldable back support/pad to fit better to your back and help stop fatigue.

http://www.ospreypacks.com/en/category/mens
    Make it yours, but make it classy........ unless theres zombies.........thats when the gun rack goes in.

I ended up getting an Osprey Aether 60.