Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Getting my new toy Tuesday.

Getting my new toy Tuesday.

So…This Tuesday I am flying to Albany from Tennessee to get my 1999 Vehicross Ironman #1706. I am nervous as hell about getting it. I hope it is what I want (runs good, drives good not rusted in the areas I haven’t seen) and I hope the trip goes ok. There is nothing like flying into the arctic north (yes I can call it this because I lived in Buffalo almost my whole life), picking up a used vehicle that you never saw or test drove, and driving 800 plus miles (13 plus hours) with it to get it back home. And I plan on driving straight through. What could possibly go wrong? LOL
    Why do I put myself through these things? Zero control to a control freak is the worst. And I get to think about it all weekend. LOL. Are any of you guys there along the way? I need to come up with contingent plans B-Z. My only saving grace might be that I am a decent mechanic and I am bringing my tools as checked baggage. I also have the factory manual on a zip drive and I am taking my daughters laptop. If you don't hear from me on Thursday you know things didn't go good....

Suggestions?

Check the oil level before you leave and at every gas fillup in case it has an oil hungry powerplant.
    Billy Oliver
    15xIronman
    My Sponsors:
    Accelerate3Coaching
    TriSports.com (PM me for 1 time use 20% off code)

Quote Originally Posted by Triathlete View Post
    Check the oil level before you leave and at every gas fillup in case it has an oil hungry powerplant.
    X2

Hey Sue he has the black diamonds with the question marks in his message, let us know what route you are taking that way people can tell of you may be close.

Quote Originally Posted by yellowgizmo99 View Post
    Hey Sue he has the black diamonds with the question marks in his message,
    oh yeah, I see the diamond, that's a first…..hmmmm sroy are you using a Mac computer? - EMAIL or PM me so we don't clutter up your thread