Yup...ya can argue the refs on the field got the call wrong...

Quote Originally Posted by VXR View Post
The refs got the call wrong on the field. The replay officials were by rule not allowed to overturn the simultaneous possession call on the field.
...But, the replay officials ( again.....the same ones the "REAL" refs use)..
.... CAN ..BY RULE...overturn...if they didnt see simultaneous possesion...AT THE POINT OF CATCH.

(NO..Tate/pass interference cant be reviewed...and IMO..that was the REAL MISTAKE)

And once the call is made on the field......the "Evidence" needs to be heavily in favor...
....in order to over turn.

But what call was actually made?

Two refs/umps.....calling two different things...

No doubt its a cluster ph!ck...

But ya can argue that Green Bay got a TD.... cause refs messed up too.


Bottom line IMO......wait 13 more games and lets see if it REALLY matters.


jo