Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Powder Coating Rims and Parts - photoshop

Powder Coating Rims and Parts - photoshop

I have found what I think is a very reasonable powder coater in my local area.
    $250-$275 for a full set of 4 rims and includes sandblasting and possible metallic. This will be my first powder coating exp, so I am a new newbie to the options.

What do you guys think?

My plans are to powder coat the stock 18's and throw on some 33-35 MT tires. I have never had huge problems with the offsets of other rims but I have heard it quite a few times on here that the stock rim is the best rim to use..never cared for that idea but after thinking of powder coating them I may be set on it.

For some reason I can not open "my pics" and select one to appear here. I would like to see if someone here that is good with photoshop could take the picture with my stock rims (below in sig) and do one gold, one bronze (both gearing towards the rally Subaru color) and one white (like the pearl white borbets).

I think the price sounds awesome, if it all works out right I am going to sell my Pro-comps and the 20's set and just stick with this set only.

Black chrome looks sweet also!
    Billy Oliver
    15xIronman
    My Sponsors:
    Accelerate3Coaching
    TriSports.com (PM me for 1 time use 20% off code)

Does it sound like a good price to you?

Really needing a photoshop!

Price is good! IIRC I paid around $300
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Chi Dog...Dog is my Co-pilot
    Onward thru the fog
    Leave it BETTER than you found it!

I think it sounds like a good price, too. I paid $400 to have a set painted, but that included removing the wheels / tires, fix curb rash on one, balance & put everything back together.

white on white:

It doesnt look that bad. If I get home from work early, I can try to color it in the bronze.

Quote Originally Posted by atilla_the_fun View Post
    white on white: