Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Line X on cladding

Line X on cladding

I'm looking to get my cladding done in Line X but the local installer would like info on the best prep methods and primer. Can anyone who has had it done tell me what shop you had yours done at? My shop wants to contact someone who's already done it. Thanks!

Not sure your reasons for wanting to do the lineX, but if you are trying to restore your cladding check out http://gatorbackcoatings.com/.

I have zero experience with either one, but figured I would at least pass it along.

I absolutely love the way Woody and ZAdam123 and their Line X jobs came out.

Quote Originally Posted by KRemo View Post
    I'm looking to get my cladding done in Line X but the local installer would like info on the best prep methods and primer. Can anyone who has had it done tell me what shop you had yours done at? My shop wants to contact someone who's already done it. Thanks!
    Really? I would be looking for a different dealer to do the job. Why can't they contact other LineX dealers and find out for themselves? Sounds like an experienced shop to me...just my 2 cents. I would definitely not take it to that particular dealer.

I predict future happiness for Americans if they can prevent the government from wasting the labors of the people under the pretense of taking care of them.
    Thomas Jefferson

He says he's never seen it done and after I showed him these pictures, he says it really looks good. He was not wanting to do a job without making sure the line x could adhere well or not sure it would even look good. He was very concerned with his reputation and didn't want a vehicle driving around that didn't look great with his product on. Having never done it before, I appreciate his wanting to research it to make sure it's done right.