Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: DIY metal parts via CNC online

Thumbs up DIY metal parts via CNC online

Greetings,

I've not used this service for VX parts but it was a life saver for some custom parts I needed on other cars.

It is www.eMachineshop.com --you download their free CAD program, make your design, upload it for a quote, and then they machine it and send it to you.

I've had things made in nylon, stainless steel, and aluminum. Simple things in cheap metals are actually not too pricey.

Of course, the trade off, is that you have to design it, but the software only takes a couple days to become comfortable with (although I'm no expert.)

Regards,

Mark
    Last edited by Moncha : 08/24/2009 at 05:45 PM

I've used this service several times myself. made some parts for my RC car and some stuff for my eclipse... I've made some stuff for the VX, but never sent it in for protos... great service for those that don't want to find and deal with an actuall shop...
    01 VX Kaiser | Love it! Drive it! Mod it! MYVEHICROSS.com | VX-WIKI

Rancho RS9000X | VXC Shifter Plates | PV2 | Hella Micro DE fogs | Carbon Fiber Hood | AfterShock Skid Plates (front, rear, sides)

So, what is there web site? Might be a fix for the VX emblem that is no longer available.
    Greetings, Earthling. We come in peace... Never mind "Paris to Dakar", the VehiCROSS looks ready for the Martian desert.

eMachineshop.com

Quote Originally Posted by rowhard View Post
    So, what is there web site? Might be a fix for the VX emblem that is no longer available.
    Already working on that