PDA

View Full Version : Total of VXs Built

crossman
06/01/2006, 09:07 PM
How Many VXs were built World Wide? For the US? How Many Iron Mans? How many Yellow? Any more stats would be appreciated!!! :confused:

etlsport
06/01/2006, 09:26 PM
here are the US production numbers... i put that together from www.wildtoys.com for a show i entered

http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/thumbs/vx_production.jpg (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/vx_production.jpg)

darkl4805
06/01/2006, 09:36 PM
What kind of rims are those?

etlsport
06/01/2006, 09:44 PM
thats the prototype VX.... as far as i know thats the only set of those rims... of course im no expert on vx history/production

9tinyfingaz
06/02/2006, 06:16 AM
Has anyone tried to mock that prototype to their own VX. with the side air things (forgot what they are called) and the rims, and grill. I think that thing belongs in Demolition Man, and Id like to be the "Man"

Bantan
06/02/2006, 07:09 AM
Has anyone tried to mock that prototype to their own VX. with the side air things (forgot what they are called) and the rims, and grill. I think that thing belongs in Demolition Man, and Id like to be the "Man"

I tried a while back to do the Air hole thingee, using vents from a Mini Cooper S for the front fenders and rear fender/wheel air scoups from a Mustang for the rears. Needless to say it was a $2000 mistake/disaster (after only trying the fronts). Some of the NY VXers can testify. Maybe one of these days I can get a VX to experiment on some more.

9tinyfingaz
06/02/2006, 08:25 AM
hey, just saw your in ft laud. Im in the midst of buying a 99 VX ebony. Ive never driven one, sat in one, or have gotten within 10 feet of one. Do you do any meets down here or :) perhaps need something from CompUsa in sawgrass. ill give you a good price on anything if i can test drive your baby.

etlsport
06/02/2006, 11:54 AM