PDA

View Full Version : Tire question??

WiSDoM
05/17/2006, 05:38 PM
Hey guys and gals,

I and getting new tires soon and was wondering what is the largest tire we can put on without causing to much trouble. I don't have a lift and not sure about putting a lift on. I was looking at Geolander M/T+ 265/75 16. but wasn't sure if i could go with the 285/75 16. I take my VX offroad everyday. It is run pretty hard. I with need rims too but dont want any thing to expensive because they will get beat. Any recommendations would be helpful. What differents can i expect with the bigger tires? As anyone used these tires before? I am new to offroading so I weclome any suggestions. this is my daily driver too. I love the way my VX handles now but need a very agressive M/T that handles well on all road surfaces.

thanks Mike

Tone
05/17/2006, 06:20 PM
Use the search function for all the tires members have used and to find the link to the Miata tire TerraGrapplers sure look hot in that size.

crager34
05/17/2006, 07:38 PM
Look Here (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=796) for my choice in tires and rims. I had to do a little trimming, but totally worth it... TOTALLY!!

ZEUS
05/17/2006, 10:07 PM