PDA

View Full Version : Dim Nipples

Bimati
03/17/2006, 12:22 PM
Maybe I missed the thread somewhere, the small lights right above my headlights (ear lights, horn lights, nipple lights...whatever you call them) are so dim that I didn't even know there were bulbs in there until MSHardeman showed them to me. I have tried Amber LED, Clear LED, clear, amber, yellow, blue, larger blue, larger amber, and they are all very dim.

I was hoping to ultimately find a nice green glow that is clearly visible similar to driving lights. HELPPPPPPPPPP. Thanks.

mbeach
03/17/2006, 03:54 PM
The nipples should be pink.

Joe_Black
03/17/2006, 04:44 PM
Their proper name is "Horn Lights" and I've been running a 4-LED green bulb with good success for about 3 years. They're very bright with a distinct, vibrant green glow that gets heads turning in traffic. Fortunately no attention from any law enforcement! ;)

In any case, there's a tremendous variety of inexpensive multi-LED lights that you can try to find what suits you. I got mine from eBay for all of about $9 shipped, and that was 3 years ago.

Bimati
03/17/2006, 05:07 PM
Any particular brand names? I am running a 4-LED Sylvania Amber setup now and it's very weak. Thanks.

Scott Harness
03/17/2006, 05:13 PM
Bimati,check the home page at the top of recent reviews. Moncha has a good review.

Moncha
03/19/2006, 07:09 AM
Here's some help....

http://www.vehicross.info/modules.php?name=Reviews&file=viewreview&id=4

See what you think.

Bimati
03/19/2006, 12:20 PM
Thanks gents.

Moncha - GREAT information. Thanks a bunch. I've got the lights on order from Super Lumination.

Bimota/Ducati....Bimati

etlsport
03/19/2006, 05:05 PM