PDA

View Full Version : How should I raise my new baby?

Perry
02/01/2006, 09:25 PM
Hey Gang... Newbie here.

So I can hardly sit still with my new VX on the way. I got if off Elric. Only 6,200 miles. I've been looking at the all the things many of you have chosen to do to your VX, and I think I need help deciding whether or not I will make any mods. The only thing that has been done is a rear hitch which I'm concerned about.

Firstly, its gunna be a daily driver... no way around it that is financially within reason. But I do work from home so this should keep miles low.

Second, I am not very mechanically inclined at all.

Third, I don't really care for any mods that seem to deface the purity of the car.

Fourth, I think I would love to supercharge, but my first car was a Mustang GT convertible... it was totaled within a week... so I'm a little afraid of having too much power at my disposal... however... in the VX... you get challenged a lot... and I will be damned if some jerk in his Jeep Cherokee is gunna smoke me... it happened with my first VX... and I also got beat by an F150.

The list really keeps going... I am in a stage where I want to be drawing boundaries. Like what kind of off roading if any will I subject the car to? And is it wrong not to allow the VX to be a VX?

I also would like to go up to 20's with some very nice rims and tires and make it more of a street car rather than a dirt buggy.

So these are my thoughts... I would appreciate yours. Especially concerning the supercharger? What are the consequences?

How should I raise my new baby?

Peace,

-Perry

VehiX
02/02/2006, 06:35 AM
I say do what you want to it. It shouldn't matter too much what our opinions are ;)

Aside from that, I'd say if you have the cash for a super charger go ahead and do it! Don't even waste time thinking about it!