PDA

View Full Version : Tire Recommendation

Anita
11/06/2005, 07:34 PM
Time for me to say goodbye to my duelers and buy new tires. I'm gonna stay with my stock 18 rims but I need advice as to what brand tire I should get. I live in sunny southern California, so I dont have to consider tires for ice/snowy conditions - A few weeks of big rain through the year, thats all. I have very little knowledge on tires so any advice is welcome. :)

Thanks in advance!

Ldub
11/06/2005, 07:48 PM
I'm really liking the Hankook Ventus that I've been running all summer. I can't say much on tread wear as I haven't had them on that long, but they handle very well in the corners.
Also, when I ordered these, they were one of the most reasonably priced performance tires that I found.
Ck. my gallery for a pic.
Ldub

LittleBeast
11/07/2005, 03:04 AM
I my opinion and many others opinion on this board you cannot get any better than the Nitto Terra Grapplers 285/60 R18. Looks, performance, wear, noise, and everything you think of are perfect. Take a look at my gallery I think the 3rd or 4th page has some pics of the tires, maybe the 2nd page. Really I still feel this is the #1 thing that anyone should make sure is a minimum on their VX. Just my two cents.
In Christ,
Ryan Harlan
USA Decathlon Team

Ldub
11/07/2005, 04:48 AM
Anita,
I just checked at discount tire direct. They have the Hankook's @ 285-60x18" for $118.00 ea. free ground shipping. That's wider than stock...would fit rims OK, but may require slight trimming of the cladding.
FYI, Ldub

Joe_Black
11/07/2005, 05:47 AM