PDA

View Full Version : Help..Geo's vx Nitto's?

drdavidr4u
12/23/2004, 09:06 PM
Help!!!
I'm in need of tires (tyre's) and have read everyones posts on tires.
For my 2001 18" stock wheels I've narrowed it down to

Nitto Terra Grapplers 285 60 18
or
Geolandres HTS GOh2's in either 285 60 18m or 265

How are these in snow?

All feedback welcome an aopreciated!

Thanks

mrtew
12/23/2004, 09:27 PM
My Nittos are pretty good. Not as good as BFG AllTerrain TA's but I feel pretty safe and unstoppable.

drdavidr4u
12/23/2004, 09:36 PM
Stupid question.....why didnt you get the "BFG AllTerrain TA's"????

kpaske
12/23/2004, 10:01 PM
I've got the Nitto Terra Grapplers - they're a nice cross between on-road capabilities and an aggressive tread for off-road use. I've been running them for over two years (nearly always on-road) and they show little signs of wear.

I'm guessing they are also cheaper than the BFG's.

dog
12/24/2004, 04:07 AM
4 265/60HR-18 Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G052 In Stock $113.00 $452.00

I put these on earlier this year. A little wider and taller than stock. They look good. Quiet and nice grip at highway speeds. I still haven't had enough snow to test them out. But I do know they work well at -5. I'm anxious to test them in snow and see if the wider tire creates a problem. I will post when the snow comes.

coachreed
12/24/2004, 05:52 AM