PDA

View Full Version : something i just noticed

Newports
12/07/2004, 09:17 PM
my father has a honda element - now i know what your gonna say (ewwwww) but i was looking at it and i was thinking, the if u took the vx's skin and wrapped it around a block it kinds looks like the element, and i was sober so ha! I'm not raggin on VXs and I can't wait to get mine, I already have 14K saved up and my pops is gonna help me out a lil bit with cash. i already know im gonna put the supercharger in lol gonna set aside 2500 for that... and maybe some rims, btw what are the biggest rims u can fit on the VX without lifting it? oh man, i could go on forever, i envy you guys as you all have VXs and I just want to say you got yourselves a great community, did I say I can't wait to get mine? mmmm silver.... btw I am an engineering student so pardont the run on sentences ;Db; U GUYS ROCK!

Heraclid
12/07/2004, 09:32 PM
Didn't used to think so, but Elements are kinda cool. The interior is what made up my mind. I was with my Dad looking at Pilots and checked one out then. No carpet - it has rubberized flooring throughout. Easy to clean that! Funky stain-resistant material covers all the seats. Roomy. Looked well thought-out, with lots of little touches other manufacturers either don't think of or don't bother to actually put in their vehicles.

Joe_Black
12/07/2004, 09:37 PM
Welcome to the board! If you're looking for a silver VX, this may the deal for you: No Reserve VX Auction (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4510388214&category=6270)

As for the Honda Element, it's pretty much wrapped in the same type of cladding the VX has: Unpainted polypropylene. A friend has one and it's kinda neat. But Honda sure did miss their target demographic... by about 30 years!

Newports
12/07/2004, 09:53 PM