PDA

View Full Version : My First Animated Music Video

tiggergreen
09/02/2004, 11:34 AM
I recently completed production of my very first animated music video featuring my brother (CKG). Check it out and let me know what you think.

Gonna Make It by CKG (http://www.xanderstudios.com/Arellia/GonnaMakeIt.aspx)

You'll probably want to right-click on the "(360 x 240) Windows Media" link and choose Save Target As... from the drop down. My site does not really support streaming... This video is 9.31 MB, so if you do not have a high-bandwidth connection, you may want to run this overnight. You also need to have the Windows Media 9 codecs installed. I will be adding a Quicktime version in the next couple of days and will update this post when it becomes available.

Looking forward to hearing from all of you...

Brent

WormGod
09/02/2004, 05:17 PM
Well Tigg, a little hard for me to give a professional opinion on the quality since 3d modeling/animation is what I do for a living, but as a friend and fellow VXer, I can give you the "unprofessional" opinion.... ;) The size and compression make it difficult to judge by, but I will give my best constructive criticism on what I could see....

Editing: it is done about as well as can be expected for greenscreen style overlays of CG/live action recording. I worked on a Sci-Fi Channel film years ago and worked with greenscreen for CG inlays and it's not fun, nor is it easy. Only so much you can do without million dollar visual studios.