PDA

View Full Version : Rancho RS9000 kit?

WormGod
02/15/2004, 09:40 AM
Curious, anyone have or know anybody that has this kit? Wondering if it is worth the $.

Rancho RS9000 Auto-Kit (http://www.gorancho.com/flash_accessory.stm)

I like the ability to adjust the shock control from that cab and the combo of ride preference. I'm thinking I would use a lower setting for the more comfortable ride since I am a city driver most of the time anyways.

Triathlete
02/15/2004, 11:55 AM
Someone on the board had these on his VX, I don't remember who though. He had a lot of problems with the remote not working properly. If you do a search you should find a lot more on this and the Rancho shocks.

VehiX
02/15/2004, 11:59 AM
The remote did not work properly because it was not installed properly IRC.

zadam123
02/15/2004, 12:24 PM
I have the kit and when it works its great. Like the above post says it was installed by a moron. The guy didnt know what he was doing and he was a certified rancho dealer. If you get someone who is good and you really dont off road a lot you really shouldnt have a problem but keep in mind that the lines are plastic and from what i have been hearing they do break or leak sometimes but its not hard to fix ( all you have to do to trouble shoot is get some soapy water and spray the line and look for bubbles and thats the line that has to be replaced of fixed) and rancho's service tecs are really great. If anything goes wrong with the shock or compressor, or lines they easaly will send replacement.

adam

Reg Hinnant
02/15/2004, 08:40 PM
You might check these out.
http://www.doetsch-shocks.com/adjustable.php
If your VX is not lifted you would take #12069 on the front & #12129 on the rear.
Call the 800 # & ask for Derrick. Tell him you have a "Vehicross"

SPAZZ
02/15/2004, 09:29 PM