PDA

View Full Version : considering first time buyer- CONVINCE ME!

broken08
12/01/2003, 07:04 PM
so i am starting research and looking around at what vehicle to purchase myself in about a year.
i have no clue. i'm not rich. i have only had sports cars up to this point, but i need something that can take me on my many adventures i plan to have when school is done, and tow my sailboat.

i'm looking at, nissan murano, audi allroad, subaru baja, big cheap truck.

i saw this really weird suv car thing the other day, and it looked really cool. it looked like an offroad sportscar. that was a Vehicross. i know nothing other than basic info i found.
so learn me, and convince me. i am big in forums, and this looks like its a good group.
the more responses the better!
whats good? bad? what year should i get? how much? different models?

my name is Sean, i'm 23, and i finish paramedic school in june. then i'll have the money to buy a vehicle, and the time to enjoy it. so i'm studying my decision hard.

THANKS in advance! also, i like in naperville, IL. if there are any owners out here that want to hook me up with a ride sometime i'd love it!

-Sean

Moncha
12/01/2003, 07:49 PM
Welcome Sean,
Your last statement would do you the best in making your decision.
The VX is a very fun, quick, good handling (Both on and off road) and although it's not actually designed for it, it can tow. It's not the roomiest and the back seat is a major pain to get into.
For me, I wouldn't have any other.. For you...... Well that's up to you. See if anyone is in your area and take a ride and let them show it to you and let you make a decision that way.

SPAZZ
12/02/2003, 06:33 AM
if you are on this site and have registered too...that means that you can read what is here and you should be able to do a search and read all info that is already posted by you and 50 others who have came on here and asked the same question that you are asking now. Right?