PDA

View Full Version : Accident magnet?

Sue777
11/22/2003, 01:28 PM
As you know, I'm a VX newbie, but I love her to death. I have never been this anal about a vehicle before, but I actually find myself standing in the garage just staring at her, and lightly cleaning off any dust or fingerprints I find. (of course, I would NEVER admit that anywhere but here!)
I'm getting really paranoid, though, when I come here to read and find so many postings about VX accidents. I'm beginning to wonder if there's a curse or a jinx on our babies that makes them accident magnets or something! Granted, I've never belonged to a vehicle forum before, so maybe these mishaps are not extreme, but it certainly seems like a higher-than-normal rate of bad luck surrounding these. Can someone set my mind at ease and tell me that they have a LOWER incidence rating that other vehicles? (Feel free to lie if you have to) ;eeko;

If you don't mind, I'm going to start a poll to see just how many of our VX's have been involved in mishaps. I may or may not be brave enough to view the results, though.
Sue

Anita
11/22/2003, 02:35 PM
Sue

Many of us belong in another category...

Many belong in the.. We were rear ended, the other car was totaled, but our VX sustained only scratches on the cladding. No body repair, just a new piece of outerwear. :bwgr:

FeatherFoot
11/22/2003, 03:21 PM
Partially because the VX is so distinctly different that people gawk and need a plateglass belt buckle to keep an eye on what they are doing.

FF

Sue777
11/22/2003, 03:52 PM
Hi, Anita:
Please feel free to go in and edit the poll. I just tried to do it but you need to be a moderator. Please change the wording on the existing options if it needs changing, and add any other categories you can think of that would be appropriate. I just want to see that first option GROW, but I also want to truly know the honest stats, too.
Sue

Apostle
11/22/2003, 03:58 PM