PDA

View Full Version : Back seats - anyone use them?

Sue777
11/09/2003, 01:52 AM
I'll apologize in advance for sounding like such a Newbie, but . . . I AM a newbie! Today was my first official day of "legally" driving my VX! Two things that are screaming for attention after one day of driving the VX are improving visibility, and figuring out the rear seats/cargo area. I have read and accepted that the back seats are a little hard to enter and exit, but I had NO IDEA you all meant physically impossible for most! Now I am a very fit person, not overweight, and pride myself on being trim and agile, but I had a hell of a time getting in and out of the back seat area of my VX! I can't imagine a slightly overweight or larger than average person getting in successfully, and I also can't imagine that any of my dogs will be able to get in there. Maybe I'll try again tomorrow when it's not so cold outside, but at this point I'm thinking, if no one (human or otherwise) is going to be sitting back there, should I just remove the back seats altogether? Besides that, the headrests on the rear seats really obstruct what little rearview I have, so there's another reason NOT to keep them in. What has everyone else done?
Thanks in advance.
Sue in CT

Lease-V-cross
11/09/2003, 06:09 AM
Ah-hhhhhhhhhh...welcome to the club!

Yes, to put it simply...the back seats are a BITCH!

What I would do if I were you, put the seats in a folded up position and let your dogs enter through the back. If you don't want them peeking over the seat while you're driving, buy one of those seperators that will keep them from licking your face at every turn.

Take the back head supports off. You won't need them.

Also just giving you a warning..your windows will probably malfunction. They will either get stuck going up, or drop down into the door itself.