PDA

View Full Version : Rock Auto

RodL
06/17/2013, 02:05 PM
Over the weekend I again had the VX up on the rack. Looking around, pushing pulling shaking and finally found what I was looking for. The source for a rattle while running on rough terrain. The dust boots on both sides lower ball joints have large holes in them and no grease. Also there are no grease zerks to add grease, so I have placed an order from Rock Auto. I did try my local auto parts store but their price was double what I can get from Rockauto. The local guys said they understood and were glad I at least gave them the opportunity. I was willing to go 10% but 100% more is a bit much. Shipping didn't even add up to what the extra would be on one of the lower ball joints. Just hope I made the right decision.

Rod

dafman
06/17/2013, 04:12 PM
I have had plenty of experience with RockAuto with probably 10 different vehicles, including shocks, radiators, tie rods. It's literally the same parts you get from the auto places. Never had a problem! Never gotten a bad part either, although I know a few that have. They said it was very easy and comfortable dealing with the returns.

Vince

LittleBeast
06/17/2013, 04:36 PM
I have ordered many times from RockAuto, however I would never recommend buying any ball joint for the VX other than straight from Isuzu, one of those parts that you get what you pay for aftermarket vs. from Isuzu. Isuzu ball joints will last 3x as long.

Triathlete
06/17/2013, 05:26 PM
Other than oem, moog is the only way to go aftermatket.

VX KAT
06/17/2013, 06:00 PM
I have ordered many times from RockAuto, however I would never recommend buying any ball joint for the VX other than straight from Isuzu, one of those parts that you get what you pay for aftermarket vs. from Isuzu. Isuzu ball joints will last 3x as long.