PDA

View Full Version : CEL help please

kawirex
01/23/2011, 11:06 AM
I am new to the Vehocross and I am trying to fix a few issues. I just had the engine codes pulled at the local Autozone and I got the following codes:
P0157 - Circut Condition, Heated Oxygen Sensor bank 2 sensor 2
P0137 -Circut Condition, Heated Oxygen Sensor bank 1 sensor 2
P0101 - Mass Air Flow (MAF) sensor performance
P1171 - Fuel system lean during acceleartion

I have pulled the MAF and cleaned it with some brake or carb cleaner, blew it out with air compressor and reset computer. I don't think that worked. What order should I attack this in as far as purchasing O2 sensors, MAF valves ect.. Any information would be great. Also is there any information I can find on how to do this work? if not does anyone know who the foremost vehicross expet in the dallas area?
Thanks
Brian

VXjunky
01/23/2011, 11:20 AM
1700+ page shop manual on this site, somewhere... VXKat...HALP!...your photographic memory is needed

VX KAT
01/23/2011, 12:05 PM
1700+ page shop manual on this site, somewhere... VXKat...HALP!...your photographic memory is needed

On HOME page....

It's in the left hand column <-----
Under "Downloads"
Then "Manuals"
"VX Workshop manual"
http://vehicross.info/modules.php?name=Downloads&file=viewarticle&id=20

Or on the right column---->
Under banner "Downloads"....then same as above

kawirex
01/23/2011, 12:36 PM
On HOME page....

It's in the left hand column <-----
Under "Downloads"
Then "Manuals"
"VX Workshop manual"
http://vehicross.info/modules.php?name=Downloads&file=viewarticle&id=20

Or on the right column---->
Under banner "Downloads"....then same as above
Thanks for the manual info.
1. When you get the code for the 02 sensors listed above, what are the chances they are totally bad? Should I go ahead and buy new ones or try something else first?
2. Same question regarding the MAF is anyone has has that code as well/