PDA

View Full Version : mpg

lenny
09/10/2003, 02:47 PM
hi all

well im new to the vx i picked mine up today an im impressed
but when i read the specs it scares me to death 15 mpg round town an 19 on highway, as i live in uk and the cost of fuel is expensive, so as any one got more out of there vx, im not going to get rid just because of that but im sure they must be better than that on fuel

thanks all

AlaskaVX
09/10/2003, 02:50 PM
I hardly ever saw those numbers, more like 11-12 in town and 14-16 on the highway. However now with the supercharger and PV muffler I see more like 14-15 in town and 16-17 highway. Of course I do drive pretty fast.

lenny
09/10/2003, 02:56 PM
i did abit of that on way home an yes they do go very well

love it

Moncha
09/10/2003, 03:14 PM
I have an average of 17.. The subect has been around for awhile now. If mileage is a concern, sorry you got the wrong truck..

On a similar note, we just got my wife a 2003 Honda Pilot and it does no better.

itsaysjack
09/10/2003, 03:22 PM
i usually get about 17+ a gallon including mountain driving.
stan

lenny
09/10/2003, 03:31 PM
no sorry

i dont think i got wrong truck i think i live in the wrong country
but hey cant have it all can i

SGT.BATGUANO
09/10/2003, 04:05 PM
Originally posted by Moncha
I have an average of 17.. The subect has been around for awhile now. If mileage is a concern, sorry you got the wrong truck..

On a similar note, we just got my wife a 2003 Honda Pilot and it does no better.

Scott,

Glad to see you're feeling well enough to post. Knew that stinkin'
virus couldn't keep you down.

Back on topic, I'm averaging about 17.5 city / hwy.

AlaskaVX
09/10/2003, 04:29 PM
Originally posted by SPAZZ
I never get over 15...and that is extremely no stress or up hill driving and stict highway miles and downhill all the way!!!!
Must be a 2001 Ironman thing? ;)

coachreed
09/12/2003, 08:01 PM