PDA

View Full Version : had to share...

Luna X
09/24/2010, 03:01 PM
When I originally signed on to this site as a newbie, I made a comment that I was thinking about taking out my hi-lo shifter 'cause I don't see the need.

Well, I was bombarded by some not-so-friendly comments... someone said that I should have bought a Hyundai instead... Today, while drivin' around (in a manner that the Hyundai couldn't think of doin') I saw a couple of them.

Needless to say, I think I threw up a little in my mouth. They really are not good looking at all and are definately a soccer-mom type of shuttle van.

I love bombing around in the VX... it handles great and has enough giddy-up for spirited driving. More often than not, wifey takes the 350Z to work and leaves the VX to me.... Either way, I can scoot around in style! :bwgy::bwgy:

atilla_the_fun
09/24/2010, 06:20 PM
if you wanted to remove the hi-low shifter, you could just use a pneumatic or hydraulic actuator and embed it just below the shifter. Run the trigger to the dash. Its just a forward and back motion.

Ascinder
09/24/2010, 06:49 PM
Maybe I missed something, but why was the shifter going to be taken out? Was it in the way? It seems like you didn't intend to use it, but then why go to the trouble of even taking it out? Why not just leave it alone and let it gather cobwebs?:confused:

Mile High VX
09/24/2010, 08:05 PM
Maybe I missed something, but why was the shifter going to be taken out? Was it in the way? It seems like you didn't intend to use it, but then why go to the trouble of even taking it out? Why not just leave it alone and let it gather cobwebs?:confused:

IIRC it had something to do with needing some CUPHOLDERS...:yesb::yesgray::yesy:

Ascinder
09/24/2010, 08:11 PM
Oh man:noy::rolly:

http://www.awesometoast.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/tactical_facepalm.jpg

Luna X
09/24/2010, 10:01 PM