PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good eal or bad deal? *warnning lots of pics*

surf-life
08/13/2010, 09:50 AM
Ok so after a few months of reading post on this forum, and searching for a VX, I am 100% sure I have found mine! Unless everyone says no way.

It has 107xxx miles and has had the 90,000 service done at the stealership.

I am not going to say where the car is but it is in the south, the final price I have worked out is $5500 I am going to fly down to get it ($175 for the ticket), and drive back 18 hrs which = $300ish in gas? so a total of about $6000 to me.

I will let the pictures speak for themselves.

http://s840.photobucket.com/albums/zz328/o4scooby/VX/

VX KAT
08/13/2010, 09:58 AM
Seems like a pretty good deal. I'm no expert, but the only thing that jumped out at me was the rust on the exhaust system...I believe I've read on here that stock exhausts/mufflers are no longer available, and some have had to have a shop fab/custom bend exhaust pieces. I think deermagnet had that done recently, and a few others. May want to consider that possible cost in the future. I'm guessing SD cars get a fair amount of rust over time.

Hope it works out for you!! Welcome to the fam!

p.s. I have several undercarriage pics in my gallery if you want to compare to. Mine has very little rust.

p.s.s.....we're a pretty good gang here, don't think anybody has sniped a VX from anybody ...(yet?)

surf-life
08/13/2010, 10:08 AM
Thank you for the quick reply, Here in SD there is not a vehicle inspection, so I just figured I would just make the exhaust a straight pipe :)
Let me say that I was very surprised that just about every thread ive read nobody was being flamed or put down for asking questions. Coming from import car forums this is a very pleasant relief.

H3_VX
08/13/2010, 10:09 AM
yeah, lots of rust, but that can be dealt with.

MSHardeman
08/13/2010, 10:20 AM