PDA

View Full Version : Crack!

Jonnie
08/23/2003, 10:50 AM
I've had a 1/2 inch crack in the center of the windshield that I went out to try to get fixed today.

I feel it should have been easily filled; Lloyds said they would "try" but there was the possibility that the crack would worsen and the whole glass would need to be replaced. I was thinking hmmmm, I bet they crack it on purpose. Well, it cracked more.

FL law has it where you do not have to pay anything for glass replacement, I figure the place wanted to be able to bill a larger amount.

So the old glass is still there with a bigger crack and I have to jocky around with the company to get the whole thing replaced and end up with leaks. :cryy:

Jonathan

Hotsauce
08/23/2003, 11:01 AM
I believe the rodeo windshield is the same, and has a heavy factory tint band at the top, you might want to get that one.

John C.

Jonnie
08/23/2003, 11:32 AM
Thanks, but that would be a problem, I am a taller driver, hee. But nice thought.!

Jonathan

Joe_Black
08/23/2003, 12:08 PM
Make sure to let your insurance company know, they probably have someone they deal with who'll get it done right and quick.

Pens
08/23/2003, 01:51 PM
When you get a crack you are pretty much screwed, a chip or something like a bb hole and they can take care of that. Once it starts to creep or spiderweb then it is almost impossible to stop.

Navigator
08/23/2003, 05:08 PM