PDA

View Full Version : Need info

Doctor7474
04/10/2010, 02:44 PM
Hey guys my name is Doc and I've got a couple questions.

I am in search of a new off-road vehicle and thought of the VX, just wondering if someone could point me in a direction or some links to see if this is the correct vehicle for me or not.

First some info about myself. I'm 33, avid off-roader, ASE master tech, I-car Platinum body repair and paint certified so I should be able to understand the most technical jargon. I've worked for Ford, Jaguar, Rolls-Royce, and Land Rover as a technician, I am now currently employed by a large insurance company as a claims adjuster. So if you guys have any questions please feel free to ask.

I've owned several off-roaders in my time. 2 4wd Rangers, a Range Rover classic, and an 06 Wrangler Rubicon. I'm now in a hunt for a new one and want something off the radar to build so I thought of the VehiCROSS.

Couple thing's I like about the vehicle are that it's 2 door, different looking, and full framed.

Main thing I'm kind of adverse to is the IFS.

Things I don't know much about and am asking for help finding out about:

TOD what is it, how exactly does it work (in depth technical)

What rear axle is in the vehicle (Mfg and model)

Anyone ever put a solid axle in the front of one?

Anyone have any technical articles on the front steering, I assume it's rack and pinion.

What transfer case is in it? Is it a transfer case or a center diff like Land Rovers and many AWD vehicles run?

What are all the different packages that were avail?

What are the differences in the Ironman's Astral's ect....? Edit: I see now different colors not packages....

Thanks for taking the time! Doc!

Doctor7474
04/10/2010, 02:53 PM
OK well I think I found my answer to the TOD question via this thread:
http://www.vehicross.info/forums/showthread.php?t=17667