PDA

View Full Version : FLORIDA BEACH MEETS /pics

Joe_Black
07/30/2003, 06:46 PM
Join your fellow VXers for fun in the sun and surf on Florida's most famous beach: DAYTONA! There are currently two planned meets for the weekends of August 16th and September 13th. I'm currently inquiring about group rates at the Daytona Shoreline (http://www.daytonashoreline.com/) which is a neat little property with grounds conducive to gathering and has great surf. As a former Daytona resident I've got some ideas for some group activities or you can just hang by the pool. Since driving is allowed on the beach there will great cruising and photo ops! NOTE: No mud is planned for this event! ;pg;

I'll post additional info on the group rate, or you can do a Yahoo! search based on the address of the above linked property and find your own nearby digs. Please drop me an email or PM if any questions!

Joe_Black
08/02/2003, 02:38 PM
Okay, no group rate from the Shoreline as their rates are pretty low to begin with and they're a small property, but at least I tried! Most of the cottages are around $70 a night and there are other nearby options for the bugdet minded. We plan on arriving Friday afternoon and staying through mid-day Sunday. THE MEET IS FOR SATURDAY! Please let me know if you plan to attend either or both events so I can get a head count. THANKS!

johnnyapollo
08/02/2003, 07:05 PM
I'm probably good for the September meet.

-- John

Joe_Black
08/06/2003, 06:24 PM
Called today to get my reservations in at the Shoreline and found the August date is booked up. Still some available for September, but going fast. A comparable property just a couple blocks north is the Ocean Court Motel (http://www.oceancourt.com) . Looking forward to some beach time!

-x-
08/06/2003, 06:57 PM
....Im there too, again ;) whats the drilly though? I have a wedding to attend in august but theres a meet sept. 13th right? Anyway Ill have tha vx all together for this meet ;Db; ....x

Joe_Black