PDA

View Full Version : Product Recommendation -- NOT SPAM

JAMAS
06/29/2009, 05:29 AM
I have 2 products that I have used for the VX and have to say I would 100% recommend.

First.....

Mr. Clean Auto Dry Car Wash System:

This is the only product I have ever used that has delivered on its promises. I have been using it for about 5 years. Usually by this time, I have moved onto the next best thing. The trick to using this is that you do still have to scrub the car. The magic is in the soap and the filtered water. The gun is nice for easy switch betweens. I washed my Ebony VX in the hot sun (water steamed when I sprayed it) and when I was done, I didnt have one single water spot.

http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/thumbs/411YC0NSJPL_SL500_AA280_.jpg (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=14956)

Second...

Turtle Wax' ICE

I purchased a bottle of this stuff on Saturday and used it on the VX including the Cladding. It took about 10 minutes to do the whole car. Their claim is that you can use it on EVERYTHING. Plastic, painted, chromed, metal, rubber, etc. It was a breeze to put on. My cladding looks amazing.

http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/thumbs/ice_wax.jpg (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=14957)

vt_maverick
06/29/2009, 06:01 AM
I've been using the Mr. Clean kit for over 6 years now and can vouch for it, although IMO the soap isn't any better than the generic gallon jugs you find at your local auto store. The real key is the integrated filter, which is what ultimately prevents contaminates from creating spots. The one problem I've found is that if you use a higher-end car wash (Meguiar's NXT is what I use) the soap will be too thick for the gun to mix with the water. So I use the gun purely for the filter.