PDA

View Full Version : Calmini lift

haggisgood
01/13/2009, 04:55 PM
Greetings..
I am about to possibly do a lift on the VX
ORW is offering a Calmini 3" lift along w/ 285/70/17 tires and "generic" black wheels installed for $2900 ..
Sounds a bit steep for me..
Anyone know a Shop in San Diego that is familiar w/ the VX that may work w/ me .. I am not sure of which lift is better ... OME or this Calmini
Any help would be most appreciated.
Thanks
Haggis

pbkid
01/13/2009, 05:44 PM
talk to jofotoz...he has a calamini lift....lived in san diego and he does most of his stuff through ORW....

taylorRichie
01/13/2009, 06:52 PM
http://www.vehicross.info/forums/showthread.php?t=13470

Try there... and build your own.

Good info.

JoFotoz
01/13/2009, 09:42 PM
Just PM'd ya....

talk to jofotoz...he has a calamini lift....lived in san diego and he does most of his stuff through ORW....

...ORW has been good to me...when I was a NEWBIE...they were awesome!

Then I started to learn (slowly...bit by bit!)

My PM basically suggests new rear springs...and I'll help ya turn your torsion bars.
(Maybe spacers depending on how Hi ya wanna go)

WAY cheaper than ORW..WAY..WAY Cheaper!...Like $2500 cheaper!

Please...get in touch...cause I have to do one too...lets have a w/end lift party!

jo

JoFotoz
01/13/2009, 09:44 PM
Nice dude....

http://www.vehicross.info/forums/showthread.php?t=13470

...Thats a keeper!

jo

LittleBeast
01/14/2009, 01:07 PM
ORW is offering a Calmini 3" lift along w/ 285/70/17 tires and "generic" black wheels installed for $2900 ..
Sounds a bit steep for me..

WOW, yes that is WAY TOO steep. Uh order some springs for $150 and spend a day working on it yourself or have one of us do it for you, it is that easy, here is how I did it, but it does not have to even be as hard as I made it, all you need is springs and some time, like an hour if you know what you are doing:

http://www.vehicross.info/forums/showthread.php?t=13415&highlight=littlebeast

haggisgood