PDA

View Full Version : To Quote This Months "Car & Driver"

JoFotoz
05/06/2008, 08:09 PM
Page 49...talking about the planned 2011 land Rover LRX.

"What might go wrong"

Land Rovers new owners (or anyone else for that matter)
might not go for the stylish coupe-SUV idea -
-remember the Isuzu VehiCross?

OK...did they just diss us...

..or pay us a HUGE compliment :confused:

jo

VXIRONwoMAN
05/06/2008, 08:50 PM
I bet you there are people out there reading that quote that are saying "What's a VehiCROSS?" :p

I take it as a compliment... they called us :cool!: stylish! :supercool

Ascinder
05/06/2008, 10:46 PM
Mayedbe I'm not completely understanding this, but I was under the impression that the VX wasn't ever meant for mass production. I mean I'm no expert like the writers/editors of Car and Driver:rolleyes: but I thought the fact that Isuzu used ceramic molds which essentially self destruct after a certain point would point fairly directly to restricted numbers.

So-CalVX
05/06/2008, 11:41 PM
I don't like that statement. I don't care that they used the word stylish, its under the "what might go wrong" category and said they don't think anyone will go for it.
maybe I'm just being a negative nancy, but that sure don't sound like a compliment to me

Joe_Black
05/07/2008, 05:44 AM
Just further proof that ignorance is rampant at Car & Driver.

VehiGAZ
05/07/2008, 06:23 AM
Just further proof that ignorance is rampant at Car & Driver.

As opposed to the brilliance over at Motortrend?!?!

I'm a long-time subscriber of Car & Driver (as in >20 years long-time), and I have found cause to disagree with things they've written plenty of times before. But I haven't made it to this article yet, so I will reserve further comment until I read the full context (I'll jump ahead to it tonight).