PDA

View Full Version : Possible July Northern Midwest Meet???

VXIRONwoMAN
04/12/2008, 09:30 PM
Hey folks!!!

:) Since I had so much fun meeting eveyone today at Lake Geneva, I am thinking of another meet in July. (IT HAS NOW BEEN CHANGED TO THE LAST WEEKEND OF AUGUST (the 30th & 31st) ).

I was thinking more towards Hayward, in the north woods of Wisconsin. Maybe a weekend of outdoor activities like kayaking, atv's, horseback riding, BBQ... just FUN! Check out this site http://www.haywardlakes.com/hayward_recreation.html

I am wanting it in WI because we can get more VX's to meet up there... the Minnesota (orion?, BigSwede?), North Dakota (Ldub?), Canada??? (Kenny?) crowd isn't too far from there. It seems like a really nice place. I have never been there before, or anywhere in the Midwest really, so I am looking to explore since I am a resident out here now.

I am just throwing it out there. I will make it a scheduled event once I can see who is up for it.

:cool:

Let me know your thoughts!!!

Ldub
04/12/2008, 09:36 PM
Great Idea.
If I can swing it financially, you know I'll be there. Gonna have to see how fa$t I can recover from Moab.
Put me down as a definite maybe. :cool:

ojmagg
04/13/2008, 07:09 AM
My fam and I used to go up to that area every summer...very serine...the North Woods are sweet...lakes everywhere...great in the winter too...snomobieling paradice

VXIRONwoMAN
04/13/2008, 01:22 PM
My fam and I used to go up to that area every summer...very serine...the North Woods are sweet...lakes everywhere...great in the winter too...snomobieling paradice

:rolleyes: So does that count you in??? :cool:

Pepino
04/13/2008, 01:41 PM
Cant you make it like at the end of this month or late august?
im going to mexico for most of the summer, im leaving like middle July! but if imhere ill go for sure, and if not ill try to come back just for this lol and then go back again!

VXIRONwoMAN
04/13/2008, 04:52 PM