PDA

View Full Version : Lack of VX services???

VXDude
02/16/2008, 11:00 AM
Hello,

I live in Southern California and I have just come across the news that Isuzu will be pulling out of North America. I have an Immaculate 2001 Firefox VX and I will be needing a vehicle of its caliber more and more, with the work that I do. I'm a biologist and I pull a small boat for my research. This will definitely require even more frequent maintenance for my VX, but without a dealer within a few hundred miles of where I live, then I will be stuck, even if it is just for parts! I am stuck right now as to either sell my baby and purchase another vehicle that will do the same job for me, or look at other options that I am not aware of...all responses welcomed.

JHarris1385
02/16/2008, 11:17 AM
Why do you need a dealer ever?
We have Merlin to call - he is cheaper.
Tell a mechanic your working on a Honda Passport engine.

Anita
02/16/2008, 11:41 AM
I absolutely agree about Merlin. I buy all my parts from him. There is a dealership that still works on Isuzus who has a great mechanic. Yea, its a bit of a drive and work is at dealership prices but Mike has worked on a great many VX's and respects the VX and Isuzu products for that matter. Sierra Autocars in Monrovia. I cant say enough good things about the service dept. there.

VXDude
02/16/2008, 03:09 PM
I don't know of this Merlin???

Can you lend some info on this...

Thank you very much!

Ldub
02/16/2008, 03:13 PM
Welcome to the Fam...:thumbup:

Here's what you need to know...

Need stock parts cheap with FREE freight?
1-800-727-8066 St. Charles Isuzu - ask for Merlin!

cyronman
02/16/2008, 03:36 PM