PDA

View Full Version : Need assistance with wiring accessories (camera, monitor, switch)

IsuZOOM
06/09/2003, 10:16 PM
I have in my possession a camera and monitor (both want 12V) and the Isuzu Fog light switch! My goals: The camera and monitor will be wired to the same switch. Since they'll only be used at the same time, natch.

I want the switch to be wired like the cigarette lighter, or the radio, working only when the keys are in the ignition and either turned to ACCESSORY or better.

The camera will obviously be in the back half-moon, and the monitor in the fuzzy hole, while the switch will replace the blank in the dash near the security LED.What do you recommend? How would I wire this up? If possible, please be as specific as you can, as I'm not an electrician, and I've never done this before. For your investment of time and assistance, I'll be more than happy to provide all the details of my installation, including detailed pictures! Hopefully this info will also be of use to others in my ignorant shoes :)

Moncha
06/09/2003, 11:09 PM
Randy,
It's pretty simple actually.. Right Gruven?;)
You can PM me and I can walk you through some stuff. Make sure to view the switch diagram (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=1882&papass=&sort=4) that I put together for the switches and that would make things alot easier.

IsuZOOM
06/11/2003, 01:55 PM
Thanks, I'm clueless on this stuff, not sure which wires to splice into for power...

Originally posted by Moncha
You can PM me and I can walk you through some stuff. Done, thanks!

Moncha
06/11/2003, 02:07 PM
I'll work something up tonite and PM you again... It may be late though.

gruven
06/11/2003, 03:12 PM
We now know the correct way to wire the foglight switch enabling you to blow the buzzer fuse on command for those times when it is just too irratating....;pb;